Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Since the last time I’ve posted. My life has changed. I’m scared shitless. I’ve given notice at my current place of employment after five years of being with them. I leave in 8 weeks. I’m going for a 6 month trip. I can’t believe I just up and decided to go! Life is crazy!! I wonder what the next six months will hold for my son and I. All I can do is hope for the best.

I am excited to not have to wake up at the crack of dawn to go to work for 10 hours a day. It will be nice to just be a mom. Not have anyone tell me what they think I am doing wrong with my child. How I fail as a parent because I bought a radio flyer wagon that is apparently over the top. Did I mention it was on sale and was of better value to choose the one I did. So yes, I bought it. I’m so tired of having my positives be knocked down with negatives. I will not apologize for being a mother who spends money on her child. Especially when it isn’t over buying. I want my child to have the things I did growing. I shouldn’t be made to feel bad about that. I could be “that mother” that puts partying, alcohol and drugs ahead of my child. But I’m not.. so far from being “that mom”. Instead I work 40 hour weeks. I don’t drink. I don’t smoke. I don’t do drugs. I spend time with my child and I enjoy seeing him enjoy his wagon etc.

I am so ready to get away from all the bs. Let my child be a child and not have to shush him because it annoys others. I can’t wait to finger paint with him finally. I will be able to do everything I want with him without having to panic that we get caught making a mess.

Ugh… I need this freedom to watch my child be a child. I can’t wait for this next chapter. Two months is going to take forever to go by.

 

Wish me luck 

